jump to navigation

Time Wasting March 9, 2005

Posted by Muhajirah in General.
trackback

Asalaamu Alaikum,
In sha Allah you are all well.

I seem to be the queen of time wasting! And it’s one thing that I hate being good at. I can just waste hours and hours of time and achieve absolutely nothing! And then when I look back at the day and think about what I have done, I only have one sad answer.. nothing!

I don’t think many people realize the importance of time. Life is so short yet everyone everyone (especially me) just wastes it as tho its never ending. Only problem is one day, its gonna hit you hard, one day, life’s gonna end, but we don’t think about it.. Well not enough. I don’t really no what exactly I’m getting at. Well I guess I’m telling myself to get my act together, do something, something worthwhile, something pleasing.. Something!! I read a review of a book (can’t remember its name) it was about time, and it talked about how some of the greatest Islamic scholars never even wasted a second of their time. They would teach Islam by day, and write books by night. Pretty amazing hu, spending every moment of your life striving for Allah!

Ibn Nasud (ra) said: ‘I regret a day on which the sun sets and my life span decreases while my good deeds have not increased’

Ya Allah grant us all the imaan to devote our lives to the path of Islam

Wasalaam

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

