jump to navigation

The dog, driver and me May 22, 2005

Posted by Muhajirah in General.
trackback

Asalaamu Alaikum,

I almost got run over!

I made my way to the shop today, as usual day dreaming. I was walking up the street, when all of a sudden I see a black thing coming at me from the corner of my eye. I turned to look – an ugly black dog. As though an automatic reaction I jumped into the middle of the road, a car was coming as well. The car stopped – Alhamdulillah. The driver and passenger didn’t half give me a weird look. As soon as I jumped on the road, I start laughing to myself, whilst in my head I was like Alhamdulillah, Alhamdulillah!

This is like the second time I have ran into the middle of the road, because of a dog. Only the time before it was a busy road! >_

Well what can I say, a true paki/kashmiri reaction! Come on all pakis are scared of dogs!

Comments»

1. Abdul Rehman - May 26, 2005

True, all Pakistanis are scared of dogs. Us Indians aren’t.

Well, it’ll be a different story if I was confronted by a big menacing rottweiler.

2. OutLaw - May 27, 2005

In my defence the dog was fierce!

Generally tho dogs are just ugly and dirty.. i hate them!


Leave a Reply

