jump to navigation

Sa-kol-lo-jee June 9, 2005

Posted by Muhajirah in General, Random Musings, Uni.
trackback

Asalaamu Alaikum,
InshaAllah you’re all well, and for those who have exams, are working hard!

Well I have my psychology exam next Friday! I have like 50 studies to learn!

Nehooo I thought I’d share this with you. This conversation popped into my head, it was between my niece and nephew some time back. I remember it cos I was laughing so much when I heard them. An since I am meant to be revising right now I thought I’d analyse it. (Man! I really am losing the plot!)

Teekrah- I feel like to kill you (LOL)
Kashi- Go on then
Teekrah- But I’m not allowed.

According to Kohlberg’s Cognitive Development Theory, my cute lil niece (who was about 5/6 at the time) was at Level 1: Pre Conventional Morality, Stage 1- Obeying rules to avoid punishment, without necessarily understanding them.

Let’s not quit my day job eh! :$

Wasalaam

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

