jump to navigation

Tranquility September 9, 2005

Posted by Muhajirah in Heart Softners, Random Musings.
trackback

Asalaamu Alaikum
Insha’Allah u are all well,

I had forgotten how serene it is in the early morning. The silence (minus the birds singing), the calmness, the tranquillity.

Before when I used to wake up for Fajr, I was half dead, never used to take a notice of anything, just make wudhu, pray and go back to bed.

But the last two days I have been waking up quite early, so I have had time to appreciate the beauty of the early morning. No sound of cars, no people, nothing except for the birds quietly singing and the tree gently swaying in the morning breeze. I dunno it just has a ‘feel’ to it that makes me feel happy. It would be a nice time to take a walk, just around my house, but I am too lazy and a tad bit wimpy. Instead I just observe the beauty of Allah SWT from the comforts of my bedroom, glancing out of the window, watching the sun rise.

Wasalaam

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

