jump to navigation

Preparing for Ramadhan… September 15, 2005

Posted by Muhajirah in General, Islam, Ramadhan.
trackback

Asalaamu Alaikum, Insha’Allah you are all well.

O ye who believe! Fasting is prescribed to you as it was prescribed to those before you, that ye may (learn) self-restraint. [2:183]

I love the blessed month of Ramadhan, it’s such a peaceful time of year. For some reason when Ramadhan comes I forget all my worries and stresses, I forget about work load and other petty stuff, I just concentrate on Ibaadah, cos nothing else seems to matter anymore. Which fool would waste their time during Ramadhan when the Prophet (Peace and blessings of Allah SWT be upon him) has told us that it is the month when the devils are chained and gates of Paradise are open?

Narrated By Abu Hurairah: Allah’s Apostle said, “When the month of Ramadan starts, the gates of the heaven are opened and the gates of Hell are closed and the devils are chained.” [Sahih Bukhari] Subhan’Allah, its amazing how at rest I am at that time of the year, I love waking up at in the early morning for sehri while the rest of the world sleeps, I feel so close to Allah SWT. My Imaan is way up there, its like I’m on a spiritual high, knowing that I can go without the bare essentials- food and water, makes me feel invincible, yet at the same time it humbles me as its then when I learn to appreciate how much Allah SWT has blessed me with.

I really can’t wait! Insha’Allah we will all have the opportunity to make the most of Ramadhan, to occupy ourselves with the remembrance of Allah SWT and not waste even a second of the beautiful month!

All praise be to Allah, Lord of the worlds

Wasalaam

Comments»

1. b khan - July 14, 2009

juat read your message i feel exaclty the same, many people dont understand and call me weird when im all excited looking forward to ramadan.


Leave a Reply

