jump to navigation

Identity, Sisterhood and Loving for the Sake of Allah May 15, 2006

Posted by Muhajirah in General, Islam, Random Musings.
trackback

Assalaamu Alaikum
Insha’Allah you are all well,

So the other day I just happened to look outside the window, when I saw a sister, fully clad in black. Head to toe completely covered, a niqaabi good and proper. Subhan’Allah, when I saw her, a smile spread across my face and I felt warm inside. I made dua that Allah grants her Firdaus, cos just by seeing her I felt happy!

Niqaabis are too cool. I wish I was one too!
Sisterhood is also cool, how I love Islaam.

May Allah (swt) increase my Imaan, so that one day I too have the courage to wear niqaab. May He (swt) guide us all and unite us under the banner of Islaam. May He (swt) strengthen us and give us victory over the disbelievers

Wasalaam

Comments»

1. Nusrat - February 25, 2007

Assalaamu Alaikum,
I know how you felt. Niqaab is beautiful. I became a niqaabi too last year. Have you taken up the niqaab yet? E-mail me if you need any help or support with your decision.
Wasalaam

2. Loga - October 19, 2009

I hope you’ll join us and write about the efforts we are making to help support those sisters who do decide to wear it:

http://loga-abdullah.blogspot.com/2009/10/ban-niqaab.html

BarakAllah fiikum


Leave a Reply

