jump to navigation

Quick post August 30, 2006

Posted by Muhajirah in General.
trackback

Asalaamu Alaikum

Insha’Allah you are all well

So yesterday I spent ages writing up a post, well more of a rant than anything else, but when I hit the publish button, it came out all messed up on my blog. So I took it off, and then today I decided to delete it cos it’s a waste of space. Too much complaining ain’t good for yer! Alhamdulillah I have everything to be grateful for…

Anyhoo, its cold today. Summers slowly ending – not that there was much sun. I looked outside the window today and saw that the leaves are slowly changing to a golden brown colour – first signs of Autumn.

Uni starts soon. I can’t wait, home is not very homely and I’ll be glad to get outta the house for a bit. I hope this year goes well. My timetable shall be pretty much empty methinks so no worries about stress or whatever, well at least I think so anyway.

I’m really bored at the moment. There’s not much to do. I wish I was more proactive and wasted less time. It’s a blessing to have so much free-time. May Allah give me the ability to use it wisely.

On that note, I think I’m going to listen to a lecture. I have been meaning to listen to one for ages. I just remember at ridiculous times, like 12 at night so I never end up listening to them. Hmmm, need something that gives me an Imaan boost, let us see…

Before I go, I shall leave you with something that was the only good thing in the deleted post…

“It is obligatory upon the intelligent to adhere resolutely to silence until he must speak. Frequently will the one who speaks later regret! Rare will it be that the one who remains silent have a cause to regret! The people who will have the most misery and greatest misfortune are those with unrestrained tongues and encased hearts.” – Imaam Abu Haatim ibn Hibban

Laters chucks

Wasalaam

Comments»

1. Traveller - August 31, 2006

that’s very true…one of the worst regrets is that of saying something dumb and hurtful. if only we could take words back and make the next person forget them, to ease their pain..

silence is a good thing.


Leave a Reply

