jump to navigation

Ramadhan is near! September 20, 2006

Posted by Muhajirah in General.
trackback

Asalaamu Alaikum

Insha’Allah you are in the best of health and imaan.

I haven’t blogged in a while. Well I have posted articles and stuff but not written anything in a long time. Thing is I can’t be bothered. Laziness man! Sometimes i think of something to write about but then i just think forget it, too much effort. Plus, i benefit more from posting useful stuff.

Anyway Ramadhan is coming (wOot!) I can’t wait. I’ve not yet decided if i am to give up blogging over Ramadhan, I think I will. We’ll see insha’Allah.

If I get to live through Ramadhan, i am determined to make the most of it. Not a second to be wasted! I have made a timetable, planning my day out so I can do as much Ibadah as possible. I recommend everyone to do the same. This is useful.

Some other good news is that i’m finally getting a Arabic dictionary. Been wanting one for ages, but here they cost a bomb so I was waiting for someone to get it for me from back home. I told my mum to tell my uncle to get it for me. Apparently he travelled all over Islamabad looking for Hans Wehr Dictionary (lol I feel a bit guilty) but couldn’t find it. So I gotta settle for some other one. Mum said it was written by some Lebanese dude. I pray that it is Al Mawrid which is meant to be the next best after Hans Wehr. Whatever it is, I don’t really care, just as long as I get a half decent dictionary =D

Wasalaam

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

