jump to navigation

The fruits of laziness… January 18, 2007

Posted by Muhajirah in General, Random Musings, Uni.
trackback

As Salaamu ‘Alaikum,

Insha’Allah you are in the best of health and Imaan.

So I have an essay to hand in on Monday, but things are not going so well:

  1. I don’t have a clue what to write about. Seriously I have absolutely no idea

  2. There is only ONE book that can be used for this essay – but its totally useless if you don’t know what your writing about. Not that I have this book with me, because there are only two copies of it in the library, one of which is taken out and the other one being a reference.

  3. I have been sat here since about 1, but so far I only managed to open my essay. I look at it and have a quick read through it about every 15 minutes but that’s about it. The rest of the time is spent randomly going through my folder, checking my mail, re checking my mail, checking if anyone interesting is on msn, re checking 5 minutes later. Surfing the net, getting bored, eating a clementine, praying dhuhr, watching Newsnight on youtube , praying asr and finally blogging about how I’ve just wasted 3 hours of my life!

Anyway back to my essay…

Comments»

1. alkhilafahinshallah - January 18, 2007

Assalam Alaikm wr wb

aww sweety think of your essay as a way of pleasing Allah, everytime your mind wanders, think, is Allah pleased with me delaying this little assignment that is getting in the way of my more desired duties [such as prayer and worship]? may Allah ‘Azza wa Jall make worldly tasks easier on you so that you may devote more of your time in worship, not that writing your essay is not a form of worshipping Allah, becuz it is

x3

2. Muhajirah - January 18, 2007

wa alaikumusalaam

jazaak Allah khaire my dear sister, you don’t know how motivating your words are.

May Allah reward you with the best of this life and the next

3. alkhilafahinshallah - January 20, 2007

Aameen!~ wa iyyakum x3


Leave a Reply

